#ThanksgivingPost: 31 things I’m Thankful For!

Every first sunday of The month of October is dedicated to thanksgiving at our church. In honour of the 31 days that this month has, I decided to share with you 31 things I am thankful for in no particular order.

1. I am thankful for who God is. His immutable character and attributes
2. I am thankful to Him for saving me by the power of the Gospel.
3. I am thankful for I am sustained by His power alone.
4. I am thankful for my parents.
5. I am thankful for my family and the love They show me everyday.
6. I am thankful for friends who have overtime become my family. You know who you are.
7. I am thankful for community.
8. I am thankful for Pastor Mala and Rachel, for today all I say is Thank You from the bottom of my heart :).
9. I am thankful for my little cousins, they are not old enough to read this but they are the closest thing I’ve had to siblings I love them dearly.
10. I am thankful for my sister, I know you don’t know this but I love your dearly and pray for you.
11. I am thankful for Young Life. The happiest joint. May we keep chasing the big dream.
12. I am thankful for good health.
13. I am thankful for unanswered prayers.
14. I am thankful for answered prayers.
15. I am thankful for a God who listens.
16. I am thankful for people who make me laugh.
17. I am thankful for the ability to feel. Both emotions and physical sense of touch.
18. I am thankful for books.
19. I am thankful for the ability to read.
20. I am thankful for Blantyre International University.
21. I am thankful for the written word of God.
22. I am thankful for Art.
23. I am thankful for music.
24. I am thankful for good friends and accountability.
25. I am thankful for the roof over my head.
26. I am thankful for inspiration
27. I am thankful for the internet.
28. I am thankful for the peace in this country.
29. I am thankful for Godly leaders.
30. I am thankful for life experiences, the good, the bad, the ugly.
31. I am thankful for You, for reading this blog and sharing it and commenting and for all the ways you encourage me.

Psalm 100:4 “Enter His gates with thanksgiving, And His courts with praise. Give thanks to Him; bless His name.”

What are you thankful for?
Tweet me: @Dianaissecond

IMG_1562.JPG

Leave a Reply

